General Assembly

The annual General Assembly of the North Central Texas Council of Governments (NCTCOG) was held Friday, June 14, 2019. This annual meeting brings together local elected officials and government professionals from across the region; legislators representing North Central Texas; NCTCOG’s past presidents, board members, and committee members; state and federal agency representatives; and other special guests.

Included in the meeting are the election of officers and directors to the 2019-2020 Executive Board and the presentation of four regional awards. 

  • Linda Keithley Award for Women in Public Management - Recognition of an outstanding woman in public management

  • William J. Pitstick Regional Excellence Award - Recognition of an individual's commitment to regional excellence 

  • Regional Cooperation Award - Recognition of local governments for cooperative and coordinated projects

  • Celebrating Leadership in Development Excellence (CLIDE) Awards